I Don’t Exactly Know What You Are To Me

“Thank you for making me feel like I was the most important person to you – even if I really wasn’t. Because of that I’ve come to realize that your love couldn’t stop me from going on with my life, because that love doesn’t exist. “

Thought Catalog

image - Flickr / Franca Gimenez image – Flickr / Franca Gimenez

All good things come to an end. The most painful part is, we didn’t even have a thing. Or at least to you, we didn’t. I, on the other hand, saw myself holding on to a thin, fragile piece of thread that was sometimes even unseen. I was previously played, abused and made a fool out of by my former flame that I swore falling in love altogether. But, boy, you were wildfire. And I would have become someone with a heart reduced to charred bits had someone not pulled me out of the furnace that was you.

The times I did see that piece of thread were those times you gave me promises – promises pregnant with love and fulfillment – or so it seemed. I was the best friend you’ve ever had, you said. You gave me a part of yourself you…

View original post 419 more words

Leave a Reply

