Three Days, Five Provinces, Best Birthday Weekend

I promised myself I would reward myself with travel when I turn 23. And I did. I travelled with my friends last weekend from Bacolod to Iloilo to Guimaras then back to Bacolod to Dumaguete and then to Oslob in Cebu. We did this for three (3) days. A lot may not believe it, but we got to go to five (5) provinces in three (3) short days. I’d like to think that this is a feat, a complete experience and a lifetime of memories. Nothing beats celebrating your birthday doing something you love.

 1

We managed to get around with a mere Php 5,000 budget per person through careful planning and research. We got to go on an island hopping trip in Guimaras, whale shark watching in Oslob, eat the best tasting batchoy in Iloilo and munch on lots of chicken inasal in Bacolod.

I still got the travel bug with me. Wish we could have stayed longer. But, oh well. Thank you for the best birthday weekend ever, Debs, Ria, Diane, Kent, Cali, Paul and Mark. I can’t wait for our next adventure!

Leave a Reply

