Promises I Want You To Keep

“Promise me that if this time truly comes, you will hold my hand and never let me go.”

Thought Catalog

I want you to promise me that the next time you meet someone who fascinates you, you won’t be afraid to communicate how you feel.

The next time you encounter someone you love, hold their hand and never release it, until you can’t hold on any longer because they are the one letting you go. (Perhaps they don’t deserve your hand after all).

Promise me that you will make time for them, no matter how hectic your schedule is. Let them teach you how to love, because you’re not an expert yet. Understand that they could be more afraid of rejection than you are. Text them good morning. Call them just to hear their voice. Show up at their doorstep. Surprise them with flowers. Tell them you like their eyes. Tell them they have nice hair. Don’t lie to them. Consider their feelings.

Please hold their hand. Give them your…

View original post 292 more words

One thought on “Promises I Want You To Keep

Leave a Reply

