From West to East: Coron and Daet

During the last week of July, I got the amazing chance to visit two new places in the Philippines, Coron in Palawan and Daet in Camarines Norte. These visits were all because of work, but we somehow managed to squeeze in some time for leisure. In Coron, Palawan, we visited places like the Siete Pecados, Kayangan Lake, Twin Lagoon, Twin Peaks, CYC Beach and the Maquinit Hot Springs. While in Daet, Camarines Norte, I got to check something off my bucket list: SURFING! Here are a few photos from the two trips!

Coron, Palawan

Fotor0803144422 IMG_9515IMG_3196

 

Daet, Camarines Norte

I’d say that Daet was one of the best trips I’ve had in a while because I got to surf. I’ve been wanting to try it, but I’m too afraid but the chance came and I grabbed it. I was lucky enough to know that Bea also wanted to try it and so after the workshop we attended, we went straight to Bagasbas Beach! It’s 4km from Daet proper and it’s a long stretch of beach with really fine sand. It was so much fun you know. Not to mention, we got some great surf instructors, Ate Mocha and Kuya Manuel to help us ride that wave! And we did. Yehey! Really can’t imagine how happy I was then. I’d love to go back. 🙂

Fotor0803145651 IMG_3181Fotor0803150856

Excuse the surfer girl photos. (Uy. Haha.)

Until next time.

Kaye

Leave a Reply

